News from Mozambique | November 2014

Dear friends, greetings from Africa!

As you all know I continue to help with bush-bush outreaches in northern Mozambique organized by Harvest School of missions. In current mission school it involves even more work than usually because we are sending six teams every week instead of three. And it brings such a joy to my heart when I hear all encouraging testimonies about people getting saved and healed as well as mission school students falling more and more in love with Jesus and responding to God’s voice in their lives.

A week from now I will be heading to Kenya with a group of 10 Harvest School students and I am very excited about our outreach to Mombasa. But it is also very hard for me to leave Pemba, a place that I have been calling home for past 7 months.

In Kenya we will be ministering to prostitutes with Justice Rising - Iris Mtwapa that has set up a base in the middle of a brothel. Prostitution and sex trafficking are quickly becoming an ever increasing culture, hitting the village of Mtwapa, just north of Mombasa, the hardest. We will spend some time at a Nevaeh Center - a prayer house located in the very middle of the brothel. During our stay, we will be standing for the city and taking slots praying and worship, sometimes through the night to shift the atmosphere. This prayer room also hosts conferences and discipleship groups, where we will be training and equipping leaders in the community to bring transformation to the sex-trafficking areas.

We also will be involved in a community outreach projects where we will preach the Gospel in different and creative ways in the village and surrounding villages with children at risk for prostitution or who are currently prostituting. This will look like support groups, creative arts groups, house visits, prayer walking, hospital ministry or feeding the hungry.

For me, one of the most exciting things we will be doing is street ministry: a few nights per week we will go out and minister on the street corners and in night clubs to local prostitutes, pimps, and johns. Our trip will also involve various outreaches and open air meetings, depending on how Holy Spirit will lead us. My heart is to move in love and see transformation come to a region!

I would really appreciate your prayers for our time in Mombasa, for protection and leading of the Holy Spirit!

After the outreach I will be heading back to Estonia to spend time with my family and friends and also to seek the Lord and hear from Him about the next season of my life.

Thank you for all your love and support!

Natasha

 
9
Kudos
 
9
Kudos

Now read this

News from Mozambique | August 2014 (part 2)

Dear friends, Last night I came back from a 10day bush evangelism and I am very excited to share with you about what God has done there! Me and another staff member lead a team of Missions School students and Bible School students into... Continue →