February 2015

Dear friends,

I am having a wonderful time in Estonia serving at my local church and spending time with my friends and family. I teach classes on Christian Growth and New Believer’s classes and I help with the administrative part of the ministry.

I am also very happy to announce that God is opening a door for me to join my friend Lana on the mission field in India. God has put it on her heart to reach out to girls who are being sex trafficked and to establish a house-refuge-rehab center for those of them who would like to escape from slavery. In this house they will be able to find refuge, study the Bible, and be integrated into life outside of the red-light district. It is also on her heart to establish a prayer room in the red-light district. We will be ministering in the epicenter of human trafficking in India, where about 12,000 are involved in local prostitution and many others are bought and sold for slavery in other cities and nations.

So, we are flying to India in March and we would like to ask you to keep us in your prayers for:

all the preparations to move to India: visa, vaccinations, documents, etc.
financial provision

accommodation (for the moment we have an apartment in a Christian neighborhood, but as soon as we get to India we would need to look for a new place closer to the location where we will minister)

salvations, discipleship and possibilities for girls to escape from sexual slavery

God’s divine protection

divine appointments and connections with people and organizations we could collaborate with

God’s help in learning the local language Bangla

Also, if you would like to support me or our ministry financially, please get in touch with me about the ways to do that.

Thank you so much for being with me in my life’s journey, for your encouragement, prayers and financial support!

With love,

Natasha

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

News from Mozambique | September 2014

Dear friends, here is a little update on my life in Mozambique :). After our 10 day bush-bush was over I headed to Maputo, capital of Mozambique, and had some good moments connecting with Iris Global bases there. With a group from Iris... Continue →