News from Mozambique | August 2014

Dear friends,

Finally I sat down to write an update about my life here in Mozambique and I cannot express how thankful I am to God that He brought me here.

As all of you know, I serve in Harvest Missions School that is under covering of ministry Iris Global. Missions school is receiving around 350 students whose hearts are either to be on a mission field or to support missionaries, We have 40 staff members who make the school happen. My main responsibility in missions school is overseeing weekend outreaches that go out every weekend and I am very blessed to take part of what the Lord is doing here.

The highlight of these past two months was to see so many muslim villages open their doors for us and the Gospel. Almost every place we have gone so far has a very strong muslim community and we have seen many people coming to the Lord.

IMG_5865134622864.jpeg

I believe that there is a strong opposition related to that as well. Two weeks ago I found out that Migration department here did not want to extend my Mozambican visa and I was supposed to be deported from the country along with other 50 people within two days. But God is good and faithful! The following day after I got the news, base director went to Migration office again and pleaded for a stamp in my passport. God really gave him divine favor with the goverment and they let me stay here for another month. They put a stamp in my passport on my birthday - I think that it was the best birthday present I have ever received as for now. Lord also spoke to me that this year of my life will be a year of

Every week we have three teams going out to reached and unreached villages to preach the Gospel, disciple new believers and help churches and locals in a practical way (building houses and churches, medical assistance, etc.) Each week teams come back with testimonies of people getting saved, bein healed and delievered, witchdoctors giving their lives to the Lord and many other exciting things.

IMG_14475831193482.jpeg

I went on few outreaches during past two months and several things touched my heart relly deep. In a village called Mesa we met a young lady with a baby. A year earlier another evangelism team that visited their village prayed for her and her husband that they could have a baby. They got pregnant but husband passed away before the baby was born. Because of this baby many people in that village accepted Jesus, everyone knew that the couple could not have a baby for a long time. We got an honor to dedicate that baby to the Lord.

We also went to a village called Metuge where God affirmed that the hearts of the kings are in His hands. There were town days in Metuge and the local government invited us to the special event they held. We got to talk about Jesus, sing a worship song and honor the local government from a stage in downtown in front of around three thousand people. In the same village one lady came up to us to receive a prayer for bad eye, but she did not get healed. The next morning she came to our camp and she confessed that she was a witchdocor. She was convinced that she was not healed because of the influence if witchcraft in her life. She brough all of her witch requisites, burned it and we prayed for complete freedom for her. I was also very touched when total of six people came up to different members of our team while we were showing Jesus film and asked us to give them Jesus. Usually people respond to altar call after we show the movie, but this time such spirit of repentance was so strong that people did not wait until the end of the film. In that particular village we also saw quite a few healings: blind eyes open, a deaf person was able to hear for the first time. The next day 25 people were baptized in water and we also prayed for them to receive Holy Spirit.

IMG_5980701921187.jpeg

On 8th of August I will be leading a team of 23 people on 10 day bush outreach. Every day we will be travelling in Zambezia province (outside of Cabo Delgado province where I live right now). We have no particular agenda for the outreach - we will be travelling to a new village every day and ask the Lord what exactly He wants us to do there. Some of the things that we usually do on 10 day bush is showing Jesus film, doing children’s program and descipleship classes, baptizing people, encouraging local churches and ministering God’s love. Please pray that the Holy Spirit leads us to places where there is hunger for God’s word, shows us what to do exactly, gives us favor with government and adds more souls to His Kingdom.

My prayer requests:
I will be travelling to Maputo and then to Swaziland at the end of the month to get a new visa. Please pray for God’s protection as I am travelling and that I would get a right visa for my next few months in Mozambique.
Please pray for God’s will for the next Missions School (October-December). For all the students and staff members that are coming and also that there would be no prolems with the government.
Please pray for peace in Mozambique as the country is preparing to national elections in October.
In December God opened a door for me to lead an outreach to Kenya. We will be going to bars and brothels there for witnessing. We will be ministering to girls that were pulled out of prostitution as well. I am very excited about that trip, please pray for it.

If God shows you anything in prayer or gives you a word for me, please feel free to share it with me. Thank you so very much for all your prayers, encouragement and support. I love you very much, I am praying for all of you!

Blessings,
Natasha

IMAG0295.jpg

 
8
Kudos
 
8
Kudos

Now read this

February 2015

Dear friends, I am having a wonderful time in Estonia serving at my local church and spending time with my friends and family. I teach classes on Christian Growth and New Believer’s classes and I help with the administrative part of the... Continue →